Rosanna Arquette, SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris, Mandy Moore, Olivia Munn, Niecy Nash, Gina Rodriguez, Maya Rudolph and Marisa Tomei To Present at the 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

Entertainment Press Releases Friday January 19, 2018 16:46
Bangkok--19 Jan--blue ant media

Rosanna Arquette, SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris, Mandy Moore, Olivia Munn, Niecy Nash, Gina Rodriguez, Maya Rudolph and Marisa Tomei will present Actor(R) awards at the 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards(R). This octet of accomplished women joins an elongating list of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards(R) Ceremony that already includes Halle Berry, Dakota Fanning, Lupita Nyong'o, Emma Stone and Kelly Marie Tran. The 24th Annual SAG Awards(R) will air live from the U.S. on Monday, 22 January, at 9 A.M. (8:00AM JKT/BKK), first and exclusive on Blue Ant Entertainment.

Also gracing the SAG Awards stage will be the Actor(R) nominees who will introduce film clips showcasing their outstanding cast performances: Mary J. Blige, Jason Clarke, Woody Harrelson, Holly Hunter, Daniel Kaluuya, Zoe Kazan, Frances McDormand, Laurie Metcalf, Kumail Nanjiani, Sam Rockwell, Ray Romano, Saoirse Ronan and Allison Williams. While the 24th SAG Awards has been dedicated to celebrating women, it has always been the intention that these introductions follow the long-standing SAG Awards tradition that cast members, both male and female, represent the film for which their work has been recognized.

Rosanna Arquette (upcoming Holy Lands, upcoming Puppy Love) earned a Golden Globe nomination and a BAFTA for her performance in Desperately Seeking Susan.

Gabrielle Carteris was re-elected SAG-AFTRA president on April 9, 2016. She is the chair of the National TV/Theatrical Contracts Negotiating Committee and leads the President's Task Force on Education, Outreach and Engagement, in addition to serving as a vice president on the AFL-CIO's executive council and representing SAG-AFTRA with the International Federation of Actors (FIA). Carteris became a household name playing Andrea Zuckerman on the Aaron Spelling drama Beverly Hills, 90210.

Mandy Moore (This is Us, upcoming The Darkest Minds) is a first-time Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee for her part in the This Is Us ensemble, which also earned her a Golden Globe nomination for her supporting role performance.

Olivia Munn (X-Men: Apocalypse, upcoming The Predator) co-announced the Screen Actors Guild Awards nominees on Dec. 13.
Niecy Nash (Claws, The Soul Man) received two Emmy nominations for her supporting role in Getting On. She also co-announced the Screen Actors Guild Awards nominees on Dec. 13.

Gina Rodriguez (Jane the Virgin, upcoming Annihilation) earned a Golden Globe for her performance in the titular role of Jane the Virgin, a role that garnered nominations for two additional Golden Globes and an Image Award.

Maya Rudolph (Bridesmaids, upcoming Life of the Party) received an Actor(R) nomination for her performance in the cast of Bridesmaids. She recently co-starred in and produced the sketch series Maya & Marty.

Marisa Tomei (Spider-Man: Homecoming) has received three SAG Award nominations, one for her supporting role in Unhook the Stars and the other two for her performance in the cast of The Big Short and In the Bedroom. She earned an Oscar for her supporting role in My Cousin Vinny.

For the latest news, exclusive content and more of the Screen Actors Guild Awards follow Blue Ant Entertainment on Facebook at, @BlueAntEntertainment on Instagram, and @BlueAntEnt on Twitter.

Blue Ant Entertainment

The destination for the best mix of reality, drama, comedy and daily entertainment. Featuring shows same day or express from the U.S. and U.K. including top-rated dramas Bull, Reign; the biggest talent competitions in the world, America's Got Talent, Britain's Got Talent and The X Factor UK; dailies Entertainment Tonight, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert and The Late Late Show with James Corden. It is home to some of the biggest award shows in the world aired 'LIVE,' including The Golden Globes, American Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, and Screen Actors Guild Awards.

Latest Press Release

Photo Release: 1st Anniversary of Tuesanit, By SpokeDark Co., Ltd. together with 2B ABLE Co., Ltd.

Sombatsara Teerasaroch (4th from left) Korn Narongdej (2nd from left) and Prapaporn Sutaputra (4th from right) the management team of2B ABLE Co., Ltd. joined hands with Nattapong Tiendee (3rd from left) and Winyu Wongsurawat (right) of SpokeDark Co.,...

iflix and Wattpad ink landmark production deal

The deal will see iflix and Wattpad co-produce dozens of original movies based on Wattpad stories iflix , the world's leading entertainment service for emerging markets and Wattpad , the global multiplatform entertainment company for original stories,...


HOOQ the largest Video on Demand service in Southeast Asia today announces the full line-up of judges for the second HOOQ Filmmakers Guild. The star-studded panel includes renowned directors Mouly Surya (Indonesia), Joko Anwar (Indonesia), Banjong...

Comedian Eddie Griffin Releases Comedy Special Undeniable Internationally

Actor and comedy legend, Eddie Griffin, has launched an international release of his acclaimed special, "Eddie Griffin: Undeniable," exclusively on Vimeo On Demand. The hilarious 70-minute stand-up comedy special reflects on Griffin's long-standing...

BAM Movie Night_August 2018 on Blue Ant Entertainment

BEAN stars Rowan Atkinson as Mr.Bean, a well-meaning but hopelessly clumsy guard of London's Royal National Gallery. Disaster ensues when he is tasked to oversee the transfer of a portrait worth $50 million to a gallery in Los Angeles. Ben Stiller and...

Related Topics